Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Rimbaco Group Global Limited (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1953)

## POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 2 APRIL 2024

Rimbaco Group Global Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that at the annual general meeting of the Company held at Suites 2701–08, 27/F., Shui On Centre, 6–8 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong on Tuesday, 2 April 2024 at 10:00 a.m., all the proposed resolutions (the "**Resolutions**") as set out in the circular (the "**Circular**") incorporating a notice of the AGM dated 26 February 2024 (the "**Notice**") were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll. Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Circular.

Except Mr. Tong Kai Tak was unable to attend the AGM due to his other commitments, all Directors, namely, Mr. Low Seah Sun, Mr. Low Wui Linn, Ms. Seah Peet Hwah, Mr. Cheang Wye Keong, Mr. Lau Ah Cheng, Mr. Ng Kok Seng, Mr. Wong Chi Wai and Ms. Yeo Chew Yen Mary, attended the AGM. The poll results in respect of the Resolutions proposed at the AGM were as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and consider the audited consolidated financial statements of the Company and its subsidiaries and the reports of the directors (the " <b>Directors</b> ") and the auditor of the Company for the year ended 31 October 2023	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%

		Number of Votes (%)	
	ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS	For	Against
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Low Seah Sun as an executive Director	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
	(b) To re-elect Mr. Wong Chi Wai as an independent non-executive Director	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
	(c) To re-elect Ms. Yeo Chew Yen Mary as an independent non-executive Director	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
	(d) To authorise the board of Directors (the " <b>Board</b> ") to fix the Directors' remuneration	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
3.	To re-appoint SHINEWING (HK) CPA Limited as the Company's auditor and to authorise the Board to fix its remuneration	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
4.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to issue, allot and otherwise deal with the Company's shares	946,458,650 99.86%	1,300,000 0.14%
5.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors to repurchase the Company's shares	947,758,650 100.00%	0 0.00%
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Directors to allot, issue and deal with the Company's shares by the amount of shares repurchased	946,458,650 99.86%	1,300,000 0.14%

The description of the Resolutions above is by way of summary only. The full text appears in the Notice.

As at the date of the AGM:

- (a) The total number of the Shares in issue and entitling the holders to attend and vote on the Resolutions at the AGM: 1,260,000,000.
- (b) The total number of Shares entitling the holder to attend and whose holders abstained from voting in favour at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"): Nil.
- (c) None of the Shareholders stated their intention in the Circular to vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

(d) None of the Shareholders is required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of Resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all the above ordinary Resolutions were duly passed.

The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote taking.

By order of the Board **Rimbaco Group Global Limited Low Seah Sun** *Chairman* 

Hong Kong, 2 April 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Low Seah Sun, Mr. Low Wui Linn, Ms. Seah Peet Hwah, Mr. Cheang Wye Keong and Mr. Lau Ah Cheng, the non-executive Director is Mr. Tong Kai Tak and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Ng Kok Seng, Mr. Wong Chi Wai and Ms. Yeo Chew Yen Mary.